top of page

MY CHESS JOURNEY

FROM 0 TO GRANDMASTER

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME

Whats New?


Recently I came across an exciting website "Improve My Chess" and GM Mesgen Amanov´s training program seemed very interesting.

So I decided to start a little research about this unknown GM and verify if he is legit. I then discovered a written article "Path to the Podium" on the US Chess Federation´s Website, where he has used the same program training american kids to the World Cadet Championship.

For the kids he used a 2 year training program which I also intend to combine in someway with my already existing training program.

This is a how a typical week would look like:

  • 4 hours of analyzing grandmaster games from classical books.

  • 3 hours of solving chess puzzles.

  • 3 hours working on endgame studies.

  • 2 hours working on improvemychess.com, the online training program I developed

  • 2-3 hours playing correspondence chess online.

  • 1.5 hours weekly private lessons.

The Only Program You Need To Get Better At Chess

Experience the Power of True One-on-One Grandmaster Lessons!

Who is GM Mesgen and What Is This Program About:

"Hi, I'm Grandmaster Mesgen Amanov and for the last 12 years I've been a professional chess player and coach. Over that time, I've helped hundreds of students significantly improve their chess. Many of them became experts and masters.

4 years ago I founded the Mesgen Amanov Chess Academy and invited the best US Grandmasters to work with me. Every other week our chess academy hosts intense 6-hour live seminars. Through my own coaching experience and while working with these top GMs, I've developed the optimal program which I'm certain will help you improve your chess.

If it was possible, I would be happy for all of you to get live one-on-one lessons with me in order to help you reach your highest potential in chess. What I've done for you is I've created an absolutely FREE video course that will introduce you to my teaching style and will give you some great value that will immediately improve your knowledge and understanding of how to work on chess."

GM Mesgen Amanov

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Mesgen Amanov was born in 1986. He is a Grandmaster who has represented Turkmenistan national team in 4 Olympiads and numerous international tournaments. He graduated from Sport and Tourism University with a degree in Chess Coaching. In 2008, Mesgen moved to the USA, and now resides in Illinois. He has recorded over a hundred online video lessons for improvemychess.com

FAMOUS CHESS PLAYERS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW ME
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FEATURED POSTS
USEFUL LINKS
ARCHIVE
CATEGORIES

MY CHESS JOURNEY

FROM 0 TO GRANDMASTER

bottom of page