top of page

MY CHESS JOURNEY

FROM 0 TO GRANDMASTER

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME

Day 2 Part 3 - Playing Chess.comTraining Games

Day 2 Part 3 - Playing Chess.com Training Games

Today I have played 7x 15min|10 sec training games at chess.com. My chess coach recommended that I do not go under 15 minutes pr game because all other time controls below this will not be sufficient to learn something constructive.

I won 2 games, lost 4 and 2 draws. I try to customize the game to only meet players at least the same level as me or higher. To become a good chess player, you have to play and learn from the best. On chess.com in rapid chess I am rated 1770, and even if I lost 4 games of 7, I still have the same rating as I originally had at the start of the day. I do not think much of the rating, its just a number, my focus is the same as something once Bobby Fischer said: "I don´t believe in psychology. I believe in good moves".

My nick on chess.com is "darthalbino". Please do not hesitate to challenge me, I love to play chess as much as possible and to come closer to my goal of becoming a Grand Master!

Overall in my last 30 days I have improved quite a lot, see the below graph:

FAMOUS CHESS PLAYERS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW ME
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FEATURED POSTS
USEFUL LINKS
ARCHIVE
CATEGORIES

MY CHESS JOURNEY

FROM 0 TO GRANDMASTER

bottom of page