top of page

MY CHESS JOURNEY

FROM 0 TO GRANDMASTER

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME

Day 42 Part 2 - Studying Openings with Chessable, The London vs. Slav


What Did I Do?

To start off my day with chess studies I also repeated and studied openings with Chessable. I studied my own opening repertoire book named "The London System vs. Slav". This book is made with deep analyses assisted by Stockfish 8. I have analysed the most common replies from Black and the best reply for White in return.

Book Chapters

The opening book I studied is for now divided into 5 different chapters:

Book Chapter Description

Chapter 1 Slav Setup 3...Nf6 4.c4 Sideline

The first chapter is for now yet not analysed.

Chapter 2 Slav Setup 3...Qb6 4.b3 Sideline

The second chapter is for now yet not analysed.

Chapter 3 Slav Setup 3...e6 4.Bd3 Sideline

The third chapter is for now yet not analysed.

Chapter 4 Slav Setup 3... Rare Lines

The fourth chapter is for now yet not analysed.

Chapter 5 Slav Setup 3...Bf5 4.c4 Mainline

The fifth and final chapter of the opening book covers 29 variations.

What I Have Learned

I have repeated, learned and memorized 6 different variations from Chapter 5.

Time spent: 15 minutes.

You can see all the variations I learned below:

FAMOUS CHESS PLAYERS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW ME
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FEATURED POSTS
USEFUL LINKS
ARCHIVE
CATEGORIES

MY CHESS JOURNEY

FROM 0 TO GRANDMASTER

bottom of page